Press Release: 2011 Student Scholarship and Award Winners

Mulit-Year Scholarship and Outstanding Senior Winners

PHILADELPHIA -- The Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants is happy to announce the 2011 winners of it's various awards and scholarship programs geared toward students.

Multi-Year Scholarship Winners
The Multi-Year Scholarship program helps make college affordable. Winners must be full-time accounting majors at a Pennsylvania college or university. The following winners have completed 36 credit hours and have a GPA of 3.0 or higher. They have satisfied the requirements of high intellectual capacity, leadership potential, financial need, and intent to pursue a career in accounting.

The multi-year scholarship is
Multi-Year Renewable Scholarships - $5000 level
Thomas P. Szczur - Saint Francis University
Ronald R.Woznock - University of Scranton

Multi-Year Renewable Scholarships - $4000 level
Alexandra L. Kluthe - Pennsylvania State University
Katherine I. Kromka - Bucknell University
Luv B. Sodha - Temple University
Alanna M. Sweetser - Messiah College

Multi-Year Renewable Scholarships - $3000 level
Julie E. Apple - Grove City College
Travis P. Barkley - Waynesburg University
Eleanor G. Belleau - Thiel College
Joseph A. Bellissimo - Saint Francis University
Michael J. Carney - Villanova University
Alyssa M. DePascale - Villanova University
Ronald E. Dukes - Villanova University
Steven W. Garner - Pennsylvania College of Technology
Brendan P. Gillespie - Manor College
Timothy R. Hilbert - Reading Area Community College
Rachel L. Howe - Pennsylvania State University
Joseph F. Kressler - Villanova University
Megan A. Miller - Bloomsburg University
Matthew J. Nealon - University of Scranton
Melanie D. Nolt - Wilkes University
Tyler D. Piede - Lehigh University
Michael J. Quigley - Temple University
Edward J. Quirke - Shippensburg University
Jared M. Sabol - Wilkes University
Brent L. Sensenig - Messiah College
Alexis A. Shea - Pennsylvania State University
Jennifer L. Smith - Moravian College
Lindsay A. Smith - Clarion University
William C. Thomsen - University of Scranton
Issac A. Won - Messiah College

Multi-Year Renewable Scholarships - $2000 level
Melanie Cribbs - Carlow University
Julie N. Kearns - King's College
Alexis L. Parks - West Chester University
Amber M. Trumbetta - Saint Vincent College
Matthew J. Whittall - West Chester University

Joseph F. Taricani Memorial Scholarship
Andrew M. Scheid - Elizabethtown College $1,000

Paychex Entrepreneur Scholarship
Christina A. Russell - Drexel University $1,000

Joseph P. Karpinski Scholarship
Erin M. McCormac - Duquesne University $1,000

Outstanding College Seniors *
The prestigious Outstanding Senior Award is given to a senior at each Pennsylvania college or university who shines in academia, expresses a serious interest in accounting, and demonstrates a desire to continue in the accounting field. Winners will receive a certificate, recognition medal, and one free year accounting affiliate membership to the PICPA. Thank you to all the educators who nominate these Outstanding Seniors.

Amanda Mellinger - Albright College
Samantha Loyacona - Allegheny College
Maria Lusica - Alvernia College
Evan J. Smith - Arcadia University
Shawn M. Ziegler - Bloomsburg University
Alyssa DeLorenz - Bucknell University
Francesca M. Cinquino - Cabrini College
Sara M. McDonough - California University of Pennsylvania
Carly A. Burns - Carlow University
Corey A. Tingley - Clarion University
Aaron J. Gildner - DeSales University
Joshua Kurtz - Drexel University
Alexander John Federinko - Duquesne University
Jeremy Eiseman - East Stroudsburg University
Ian J. Hoffman - Eastern University
Kathleen M. Wagner - Edinboro University
Kristin M. Mance - Elizabethtown College
Peter Grouios - Gannon University
Andrea L. Sturgill - Geneva College
Jenna L. Cooper - Grove City College
Mary Beth Griffin - Gwynedd-Mercy College
Taylor Van Duyn - Harrisburg Area Community College
Lily K. Stepnowski - Holy Family University
Alex Benjamin Pfeffer - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Kristen A. Penska - Juniata College
Melissa Zator - Keystone College
Amber Jewell - Kutztown University
Nicole Magdich - La Roche College
Lauren Juszczuk - La Salle University
Tung T. Bui - Lafayette College
Kelli R. Kimmel - Lebanon Valley College
John M. Breiner - Lehigh Carbon Community College
Jenna Mitchell - Lehigh University
Mike Rocco - Lock Haven University
Robert Wentzel - Lycoming College
Samantha L. McCabe - Marywood University
Natalie Gruver - Mercyhurst College
Sarah M. Simme - Messiah College
Brad Rosen - Misericordia University
Carolyn M. Powers - Montgomery County Community College
Michael Kilroy - Montgomery County Community College
Daniel S. Belowich - Moravian College
Kelly A. Santo - Muhlenberg College
George S. Whitleigh - Neumann College
Alexis M. Ford - Peirce College
Laura. M. Hayes - Penn State - Berks
Jordan M. Brady - Penn State - Harrisburg
Justin Moreschi - Penn State University
John T. Edinger II - Pennsylvania College of Technology
Chad M. Chervinsky - Pennsylvania College of Technology
Samantha Wolf - Philadelphia University
Christopher Pierce - Point Park University
Danielle L. Nardozzi - Robert Morris University
Chelsi A. Tedeschi - Saint Francis University
Therese M. Salvucci - Saint Joseph University
Jenna B. Erfort - Saint Vincent College
Nathan Shearer - Shippensburg University
Christopher Policz - Slippery Rock University
Erika Polcrack - Susquehanna University
James Dillion - Temple University
Stephen Doneson - Temple University- Ambler
Jacqlyn A. Belsito - Thiel College
Sandra Bly - University of Pittsburgh
Jessica Bogart - University of Pittsburgh - Bradford
Christopher Thomas Baginski - University of Scranton
Joseph Edward Stella - University of Scranton
Carmen Cheng - Ursinus College
Brent S. Geist - Villanova University
Jessica Rae Huggins - Washington & Jefferson College
Samantha Stefan - Waynesburg College

Nicole Jasinski - West Chester University
Alicia D. Seitz - Westminster College
Dana L. Malenock - Westmoreland County Community College
Lauren E. DeVita - Widener University
Sarah D. Orris - Wilkes University
John M. Trevino - York College
*List as of May 26, 2011