4 local schools named 2016 Ellbogen Meritorious Schools

(Jackson, Wyo.) - Four local schools were named 2016 Ellbogen Meritorious Schools (EMS). Teton County School District schools that were named 2016 EMS schools include Jackson Hole High School, Jackson Hole middle School, Kelly Elementary School and Wilson Elementary School. According to the organization, these schools will receive a plaque announcing their status and will include the names of the teachers that helped them receive this distinction. These schools will also receive a discretionary grant (typically between $1,000 - $10,000), the use of these funds is to be determined by all of the teachers and the school administrators. In order to become an EMS school, schools must have 20 percent of their teaching staff achieve National Board Certification. *Feature Photo: h/t TCSD, Pitchengine Communities* #buckrail #news