New leadership elected for Riverton School Board

In addition to his duties as the president of the Wyoming State School Boards Association, Carl Manning will also serve this year as chairman of the Riverton School Board. Manning was elected to the position on Tuesday night. Other board officers for the next year are Dean Peranteaux, Vice Chairman; Sandy Barton, Clerk; and Lynette Jeffres as Treasurer. Appointments made Tuesday night were: Big Horn Basin Children's Center (NW BOCES) - Dean Peranteaux Fremont County BOCES - Carl Manning CWC BOCHES - Lynette Jeffres WSBA Delegates - Dean Peranteaux and Glenn Ogg Legislative Coordinators - Carl Manning and Sandy Barton Chief Budgeting Officer and Purchasing Agent - Terry Snyder Legal Counsel - Joel Vincent Official Newspaper - Ranger Federal Programs - JoAnne Flanagan Child Nutrition, Free and Reduced Hearing Officer - Mike Collins Hall of Fame - Larry Chouinard Representative for Fremont County Board/Superintendent meetings - Terry Snyder District #25 Recreation Board - Dean Peranteaux and Kevin Tippetts plus Keith Bauder as at large representative District #38 Communications SubCommittee - Carl Manning and Dean Peranteaux Crisis Management Team - Sandy Barton and Larry Chouinard #county10 #news