School Board to act on Administrator's Contracts Tonight; Discuss Elementary Reconfiguration

(Riverton, Wyo.) - Among the items on the Fremont County School District #25 Board of Trustees meeting tonight is a recommendation to approve contracts for Administrators and Supervisors. According to the agenda: Superintendent Terry Snyder recommended the Board offer contracts to the administrators and supervisors for the 2016-2017 school year as listed below: Assistant Superintendent JoAnne Flanagan Business Manager Michael Collins Special Services and Alt School Director Dallas Myers Special Services Assistant Director/ Frontier Principal Tammy Cox High School Principal John Griffith Assistant High School Principal Reggie Miller Assistant High School Principal Jeremy Hill Middle School Principal Cheryl Mowry Assistant Middle School Principal Brant Nyberg Rendezvous Elementary Principal Sheryl Esposito Rendezvous Elementary Assistant Principal Jeffrey Sandlian Ashgrove Elementary Principal Alleta Baltes Aspen Park Elementary Principal Andrea Verosky Jackson Elementary Principal Karly Ward Technology Director Myron Peabody Transportation Supervisor Michael Forget Supervisor of Buildings and Grounds Larry Hartwell Supervisor of Aquatic Center Kristi Spriggs Personnel Manager Karen Wardner Executive Assistant Candace McCue Other items include a discussion on the Reconfiguration of the elementary schools. A series of public meetings was held in January with proposals advanced for an Early Childhood Education Program and a stand-alone kindergarten building with a new kindergarten Boost program. Comments collected at those meetings will be discussed at tonight's meeting. The school board meeting begins at 7 p.m. at the Central Office Board Room, 121 North 5th West. #county10 #news