It's a beautiful afternoon in Laramie... Top Scholar-Athlete to be named tonight

*Feature Photo: A rider on Wyoming's famous bucking horse Steamboat at the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center at the University of Wyoming. The bronze was sculpted by Chris Navarro of Casper. It sits in the Roy and Fay Whitney Family Plaza. The bronze was commissioned by Bruce and Kathleen Bummer of Casper. (Pitchengine Communities) * (Laramie, Wyo.) - Clear blue skies and a biting wind, springtime in Laramie at the UW Gateway Center. The Center will host the 22nd Annual Wyoming Chapter-National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete Awards tonight. Twelve High School Seniors from around the state are finalists for the Scholar-Athlete of the year honor. [image: Inline image 1] *The bronze stands 16 feet tall and is 11.5 feet long. * *(Pitchengine Communities) * The Finalists are: Hayden Fauber, Kaycee; Shawn Shepperson, Meeteetse; Jackson Linford, Cokeville; Jeff Burroughs, Southeast; Josh Calvert, Wheatland; Elijah Stewart, Glenrock; Bayor Beers, Riverton; Teagan Cordes, Powell; Theo Dawson, Jackson; Skyler Miller, Torrington; Quinn Happold, Cheyenne East; and Blake Godwin, Sheridan. *[image: Inline image 2]* *The Banquet Hall is prepped and ready to go for tonight's event. (Pitchengine Communities) * #county10 #springcity #news #oilcity #buckrail, #reboot, #dally, #county17, #shortgo