keyboard_arrow_up

Raiders A and B teams split weekend action

*Feature Photo: SAFE! Dalton Baldes slides into second base just ahead of the throw during Sunday's doubleheader with Rawlins at Roy Peck Field. (h/t Sheila Baldes / Pitchengine Communities)* (Riverton, Wyo.) - The Post 19 Riverton Raiders Amercian Legion Baseball Team finally opened this season this week after a week one rainout in Green River with the A-Team splitting with Lovell on the road in Cowley and the B-Team splitting with Rawlins Sunday afternoon at Raidertown. *Scores:* Saturday Riverton A 3, Lovell Mustangs 1 @Cowley Lovell 4, Riverton A 1 @at Cowley Sunday Riverton B 10, Rawlins 0 Rawlins 6, Riverton B 5 The Raiders host a rematch with Lovell this Saturday at noon at Raidertown. [image: Inline image 1] The Raiders jumped on Rawlins in the first inning, shutting out the General batters while crossing the plate five times. The Raiders won 10-0. (Pitchengine Communities) *Here is the team's remaining schedule. * *Raiders A Schedule 2016:* MAY Saturday, May 21: Lovell at Riverton, noon (nonconference) Thursday, May 26: Cody at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Tuesday, May 31: Rock Springs at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. JUNE Thursday, June 2, to Saturday, June 4: Roy Peck Memorial (Riverton, Powell, Green River, Cheyenne A, Douglas, Green River B) Wednesday, June 8: Riverton at Cody, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Thursday, June 9: Riverton at Powell, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Sunday, June 12: Riverton at Rawlins, noon and 2 p.m. Monday, June 13: Lovell at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Tuesday, June 14: Riverton at Rock Springs, 5 and 7 p.m. Thursday, June 16, to Sunday, June 19: Green River Tournament Wednesday, June 22, to Sunday, June 26: Miles City, Montana, Tournament Thursday, June 30: Rawlins at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. JULY Friday, July 1: Riverton vs. Lovell in Greybull, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Thursday, July 7, through Sunday, July 10: Douglas Wednesday, July 13: Riverton at Rawlins, 5 and 7 p.m. Thursday, July 14: Rawlins at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. Saturday, July 16: Powell at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. (conference) Thursday, July 21: North District Seeding Game (9 innings): Riverton vs. Cody in Cody, 7 p.m. Friday, July 22: North District Seeding Game (9 innings): Riverton vs. Powell in Cody, 4 p.m. Saturday, July 23: North District Seeding Game (9 innings): Riverton vs. Lovell in Cody, 1 p.m. Wednesday, July 27, to Sunday, July 31, A State Tournament, Dougla *Riverton B Schedule 2016:* Saturday, May 21: Lovell at Riverton B, 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 21: Riverton B at Rock Springs, 5 and 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 28: Riverton B at Cody, 5 and 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 5: Cody at Riverton B, 5 and 7 p.m. Wednesday, July 6: Riverton B at Casper, 5 and 7 p.m. Monday, July 11: Casper B at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. Friday, July 15: Rock Springs B at Riverton, 5 and 7 p.m. #county10 #news