New State Trooper assigned to Lander

*Feature Photo: * *L to R Row 1 (bottom of stairs): Colonel Kebin Haller, Lieutenant Colonel Shannon Ratliff* *L to R Row 2: Troopers Kristofer White, Shaun GrahamL to R Row 3: Troopers Kyle Hicks, Damon Bowen, Thomas Wilson, Joseph Minick* *L to R Row 4: Trooper Clayton Colman* *L to R Row 5: Troopers Jacob Gordon, Brian Sorensen, Lieutenant Klief Guenther* *L to R Row 6: Sergeants Randy Starkey and David Wagener * *L to R Row 7: Captain Derek Mickelson* (Cheyenne, Wyo.) - Lander is getting a new State Trooper following the latest graduating class of the Trooper Basic Academy. The new officers were commissioned on May 26th. The ceremony marked the 91st graduated Wyoming Highway Patrol Academy Class. Member of the WHP Class 91 and their duty stations include: Damon Bowen, Badge 60, Jackson, *Clayton Colman, Badge 61, Lander,* Jacob Gordon, Badge 62, Lusk, Shaun Graham, Badge 76, Big Piney, Kyle Hicks, Badge 143, Gillette, Joseph Minick Badge 178, Rock Springs, Brian Sorensen, Badge 207, Casper, Kristofer White, Badge 217, Arlington, Thomas Wilson, Badge 222, Jackson. Special awards included: • Colonel's Leadership Award Recipient: Trooper Thomas Wilson • Top Academic Award: Trooper Thomas Wilson • Top Fitness Award: Trooper Shaun Graham • Top Firearms Student: Trooper Kristofer White • * Most Improved Fitness Award: Trooper Clayton Colman* #county10 #news