Wyoming's Top Scholar Athletes Include Six Students From Gillette

(Wyoming) The Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation has announced their nominations for the state's Top Football Scholar-Athletes. A pool of 101 nominees includes six players from Campbell County: Roo Aten, Lane Barbous, Zach Clark, Isaac Hamilton, Dalton Holst, and Derek Hooker. There were two athletes nominated from the Upton-Sundance area, Cole Inghram and Rourke McPeters. A back and a lineman from each division will be nominated as finalists. Academic achievement and football performance are equally weighted when determining which athletes are considered. Community leadership also factors in to consideration. The minimum grade point average to qualify is a 3.0. Each finalist will receive a $1200 scholarship at the annual banquet in Laramie on March 19th. One player will also be chosen as Western Chapter Scholar Athlete of the Year and will receive an additional scholarship. Congratulations to everyone, and good luck! #county17 #news *Student athlete photos provided by Dunlap Photography .*