Football Foundation to honor three scholar-athletes from this region Saturday

(Laramie, Wyo.) – The Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame will announce its Scholar-Athlete of the Year at a banquet Saturday night in Laramie, and several local athletes have been nominated. In the 1A Six Man classification, *Hayden Fauber *of Kaycee is nominated. In the 4A classification, *Blake Goodwin *of Sheridan is nominated. *Jaxn Kobza *of Ranchester's Tongue River High School has been nominated for the "Perseverance" award. The event is being held at the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center on the UW Campus next to War Memorial Stadium. Guest speakers include former UW Quarterback Karston Sween and Head Wyoming Cowboy Football Coach Craig Bohl. Twelve seniors from a dozen different high schools in the state’s five football classifications have been named finalists for the honor. A back and a lineman have been nominated in each classification. In addition, special awards will be presented to state residents for their outstanding contributions to amateur football, coaching, officiating, and to the greatest UW and High School football fans. See the full list of Scholar-Athlete Award Finalists on County 10 . Each nominated athlete will receive a $1,200 scholarship from the Wyoming Chapter and one top Scholar-Athlete will be receive a second $1,200 scholarship and be the state’s nominee for Western U.S. Chapter Scholar-Athlete of the Year. #dally #news