Community comes together to build new playground

The Sheridan County Chamber Ambassadors held a ribbon cutting at First Light Children’s Center in recognition of all the volunteers and donors that helped make the new playground at the center a reality. First Light families, board members, and other community members donated money and time to build the new playground. Pictured from left to right: PreK Teacher Ashley Tiffany; Student Michael Roe; Lead Teacher Assistant Sasha Rollins; Students Thor Brandjord, Gabriel McCartney, and Trevor Brandjord; Chamber Ambassadors Curtiss Johnson, Nichole Simque, and Heather Vanderhoeff; (in airplane) Students Jack Steinhorst, Aspen Booth, and Cadence Hill; First Light Executive Director Maureen Metcalf; Ambassador Don Warriner; First Light Board President Casey Osborn; First Light Parent Dominique Pereira; Teacher Assistants Jacqui Morel and Kelcee Lapp; (front row kids) Students Zachary Bergman, Alan Smith, and Karson Wilson. *h/t Sheridan County Chamber* #dally #news