League of Women Voters Candidate Forums for Laramie County, Cheyenne


CHEYENNE – Still figuring out how to vote in Laramie County and Cheyenne races? The Cheyenne League of Women Voters has forums Oct. 11-13, starting at 5:30 p.m., for contested races for Wyoming House and Senate, for city council and for mayor, in the Cheyenne City Council Chambers.


Meanwhile, candidates for the Laramie County School District One Board of Trustees will answer questions in a forum conducted by high school students, starting at 5:30 p.m. on Oct. 18, in the Storey Gym board room.


Find the detailed forum schedule and Charter Communications Channel 192 rebroadcast schedule on the Wyoming LWV Website. Go to and click on “Cheyenne LWV Candidate Forums.”



Oct. 11

Senate District 4 – Tara Nethercott (R) and Ken Esquibel (D)

Senate District 6 – Kym Zwonitzer (opponent not attending)

House District 8 – Linda Burt (D) (opponent not attending)

Senate District 8 – Affie Ellis (R) and Floyd Esquibel (D)

House District 9 – Landon Brown (R) and Mike Weiland (D)

Oct. 12

House District 11 – Jared Olsen (R) and Mary Throne (D)

House District 12 – Lars Lone (R) and Lee Filer (D)

House District 41 – Bill Henderson (R) and Amy Simpson (D)

House District 42 – Juliet M. Daniels

House District 44 – John Romero-Martinez (R) and James Byrd (D)

Oct. 13

City Council Ward I – Reed Eckhardt, Pete Laybourn, Jeff White, Annette Williams

City Council Ward II – Bryan Cook, Dean Dexter, Edmund Waddell

City Council Ward III – Rocky Case, Mike Luna, Rich McVeigh, Gabriel Pina

Mayor – Marian Orr and Amy Surdam



Find information about where and how to register and to vote from the Laramie County Clerk or call 633-4204. Contact Cheyenne LWV at