Nine candidates for the Council Ward I seat to be interviewed

The nine nominees are: - David Dewald - Reginald Kokes - Barbara LeMaitre - Jason Magnuson - James “Tim” Monroe - Rita Walsh - Erich Frankland - Brian Scott Gamroth - Wayne Heili, Reginald Casper City Council will hold a Special Regular Session on Monday, January 18, 2016, for the purpose of interviewing candidates and filling the vacant Ward I seat. This meeting will be held in Council Chambers at City Hall, is open to the public, and will be broadcast on cable channel 192. Interviews will begin at 4:30 p.m. and conclude at 6:00 p.m. Council will then adjourn into Executive Session at 6:00 p.m. for deliberations. Upon completion of the Executive Session, Council will return to the Special Regular Session in Council Chambers to officially vote on the new councilman. Questions and additional information are available from the Office of the City Council at (307) 235-8224. #oilcity #news #whatshappening