Casper Hockey Extravaganza honored some of the greats from the Oilers team

(Casper, Wyo.) - This past Saturday, a community group of Casper Oilers fans and players gathered at the Ramkota for a night of fun at the Casper Hockey Extravaganza. Players, coaches and community members were honored with scholarship awards as well as other honors. *Darlene Fay Dyck Sportsmanship Award *granted to a second year Pee Wee who showed excellent sportsmanship throughout the season. This year's winner was Casper Oiler #28 Bridger Myers. *Dennis Bowman Memorial Trophy* The first ever Dennis Bowman Memorial Trophy went to Casper Oilers # 21 Jack Coleman. *Hobey Baker High School Character Awards* Winners received a personalized commemorative plaque and a distinction shared by some of the top players to ever hit the ice: to be a Hobey Baker winner. The first Hobey Baker High School Character Award winners from the Casper Oilers included: Girls division went to Casper Lady Oilers #14 Molly Cadwell. High School Character Award went to Casper Oilers # 4 Jeremy Miller. *Playmaker and Bill Ryan Memorial Scholarships* This year, the 2016 Casper Amateur Hockey Club Playmaker Scholarship went to Weston Richner. This year, the 2016 Bill Ryan Memorial Scholarship went to Jeremy Miller. *The Brownlow Volunteer of the Year Award* is given to those who have gone above and beyond with their time and effort to help make a difference in our program. This year the club would recognized a special couple, Dave and Michelle Solko. *The Casper Hockey Hall of Fame * This year our Hall of Fame award goes to Debi Collins. Debi has been involved in Casper Hockey or many years, while also serving as Wyoming State Registrar. #oilcity #news