NCSD Trustees visited local schools; Trustee Horsh and teachers honored at recent meeting

(Natrona County, Wyo.) - The Natrona County School District met Monday night for their regular community meeting. The Trustees provided a report from their visits to 31 of 34 in town NCSD schools with Superintendent Hopkins. The primary goals of the School Visit Team were to improve communication and to promote a stronger sense of shared responsibility among the schools, the Board, and staff for academic achievement. A full summary report of the school visits can be found here . The Board of Trustees also honored the NCSD teachers on their recent remarkable accomplishment of earning National Board Certification: - New Board Certified Teachers: Josh Thompson, Aubrey Corbett, Melissa Axt, Rosanna Maxwell, Barbara Ray, Amanda Wentz - Renewed Board Certified Teachers: Maria Nolan, Kathy Christensen, Jenny Johnson Trustee Elizabeth Horsch was honored by the Board of Trustees, Educators, and members of the community for her significant contribution, dedication and work within the Natrona County School District. Trustee Horsch commented, “I think this District is on the cusp of being the best district in the state. I am excited for the direction you are going, the leadership you have, and I am grateful and in awe of the wonderful students and staff. The students are the reason we do this, every day. They are what matters and I am honored to have been a part of this wonderful work.” The latest Construction Report was shown and discussed by board members and is available here . The next regular Board meeting is scheduled for Monday, April 25, 2016 at 7:30 p.m. at Central Services Facility (970 N. Glenn. Rd., Casper.). #oilcity #news