Ten States Support Wyoming in its Boundary Case against the EPA

January 6, 2015

CHEYENNE, Wyo. - On Monday, ten states filed a joint amicus brief supporting Wyoming in its case challenging the EPA’s purported expansion of the Wind River Reservation boundary. Wyoming went to the United States Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals because the EPA’s action is unprecedented and its decision is wrong. 

 “Wyoming - and no state - should have its sovereignty affected through federal agency action. The EPA is fundamentally wrong and I am glad for the support of all these states in this matter,” Governor Mead said. 

The states supporting Wyoming are Alabama, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Utah.