Complete History Of Redskins’ Second Round Picks

The wait is almost over, Washington Redskins fans!

In two days, a certain Redskins legend will step to the podium and announce the team’s second round selection. Before he does, though, take a look back at every second round pick in franchise history:



David Amerson–2013

2013—David Amerson ; 2011—Jarvis Jenkins



Malcolm Kelly–2008

2008—Fred Davis; 2008—Devin Thomas; 2008—Malcolm Kelly; 2006—Rocky McIntosh; 2003—Taylor Jacobs ; 2002—Ladell Betts ; 2001—Fred Smoot



Cory Raymer–1995

1999—Jon Jansen ; 1998—Stephen Alexander ; 1995—Cory Raymer; 1994—Tre’ Johnson; 1993—Reggie Brooks; 1992—Shane Collins; 1990—Andre Collins



Markus Koch–1986

1988—Chip Lohmiller; 1986—Markus Koch; 1986—Walter Murray; 1985—Tory Nixon; 1984—Bob Slater; 1984—Steve Hamilton; 1983—Richard Williams; 1982—Vernon Dean; 1980—Mat Mendenhal


Bill Brundige–1970

1971—Cotton Speyer; 1970—Bill Brundige



Walt Barnes (77)–1966 and Lonnie Sanders (40)–1963

1969—Eugene Epps; 1968—Tom Roussel; 1967—Spain Musgrave; 1966—Walt Barnes; 1965—Bob Brietenstein; 1964—Paul Krause; 1963—Lonnie Sanders; 1962—Joe Hernandez; 1960—Sam Horner


1958—Mike Sonner; 1957—Joe Walton; 1956—John Paluck; 1954—Jim Schrader; 1953—Dick Modzelewski; 1952—Andy Davis; 1951—Ed Salem; 1951—Jim Station; 1950—Hall Haynes


1949—Laurie Niemi


Nello “Flash” Falaschi (28)–1937

1937—Nello Falaschi


ABOUT THE REDSKINS: Headquartered at Redskins Park in Ashburn, Virginia, and owned by Daniel Snyder, the historic Washington Redskins Football Club has won five World Championship titles including the 1937 and 1942 National Football League Championship games, as well as Super Bowls XVII, XXII and XXVI. Founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves in Massachusetts, the team changed its name to the Redskins in 1933 and relocated to Washington, D.C., in 1937. Since then, the team has become one of the most recognizable professional sports franchises in history, featuring multiple Hall of Fame coaches, 19 members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame (with seven others who also were Redskins) and becoming the first team in the NFL with an official marching band and fight song, "Hail to the Redskins." The Redskins have been owned by Dan Snydersince 1999, and beginning in 1997, began playing their home games at FedExField in Landover, Md.