India Coal Mines Market 2014 Analysis

The report on Coal Mines in India provides the most comprehensive and up to date information on 54 coal mines in India. The states covered will be-

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Jharkhand
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Orissa
  • Rajasthan
  • West Bengal

Purchase a copy of this report @

The detailed coal mine profile contains information on developer (mine capacity, location, latitudes, longitudes, geological reserves, mineable reserves, technology, manpower etc.), Key regulatory clearances (TOR, final EIA/EMP submitted, ground water clearance, mining plan approval), Land use details, location map, contact details etc.

A must buy for – coal mining companies, coal traders, utilities (discoms/ transcos/ gencos ), domestic/international coal producers, financial institutions, central power players, EPC companies, banks, project financers /investment bankers, captive mines, coal importers / transporters, power developers, power traders, iron and steel manufacturers, cement manufacturers, fertilizer manufacturers, academic researchers, research companies, consultants, technology provider, consulting/legal firms etc.

Table of Contents

The report will provide detailed mine-wise profile for the below mentioned mines:
1. Amgaon Opencast Coal Mine
2. Amlabad (0.5 MTY)
3. Ananta Opencast Mine
4. Andal Babuisol
5. ARA - Sarubera Group of Mines
6. Ballarpur Underground Mine
7. Barsingsar Coal Mine
8. Behraband Underground Coal Mine
9. Belpahar OC Expansion (Phase-II) Project
10. Bhakra Underground Mine
11. Bijari Opencast Mine
12. Block-II (UG) Continuous Miner (0.45 MTY)
13. Chhal Opencast Coal Mine
14. Chhatarpur -I &II (A) Underground Mine
15. Chinda Opencast Project
16. Chitra East Opencast Coal Mine
17. Churi-Benti UG Mine
18. Dhori Group Of Mines
19. Dhuptala Opencast Mine
20. Dinesh Opencast Mine (MAKARADHORKA-III OC)
21. Ghonsa Opencast Expansion Coal Mine
22. Gouri I & II Opencast Mine
23. HindustanLalpeth Opencast Coal Mine
24. Jhanjra
25. Jharana Underground Expansion Mine
26. Jhirki / Jhirki West
27. Kalyani Underground Mine
28. Khottadih UG Mine
29. Kondapuram Underground Coal Mine
30. Kumardihi ‘’B’’ Coal Mine
31. Lajkura Opencast Mine
32. Madhuband (1MTY)
33. Marki-Zari-Jamani-Adkoli Opencast Mine
34. Mohan(Maori) Underground Mine
35. Moonidih XVI Top Seam (0.70 MTY)
36. Mugoli Opencast Coal Mine
37. New Dhuptala Opencast Mine
38. New Majri III Underground Expansion Mine
39. Niljai Opencast Mine
40. North Kathara Phase-I
41. North Kathara Phase-II & III
42. Padmapur Opencast Mine
43. Pauni Opencast Mine
44. Penganga Opencast Mine
45. PSLW for Jhanjra RVI seam
46. Rawanwara East
47. Samaleswari Opencast (Expansion) Coal Mine
48. Samaleswari Opencast Expansion Phase - IV Coal Mine
49. Sarni Underground Mine
50. Sasti Underground Mine
51. Sheetaldhara Kurja and Kapildhara Group of Coal Mine
52. Tikak Extension Opencast Project
53. Tondakhairi Khandala
54. Wardha Valley Coal Mine

Complete report available @