STATESBORO, GA [November 5, 2014]: AgSouth Farm Credit Chairman of the Board Charles C. Rucks announced that all incumbents were all reelected to the board at the Association’s annual meeting last month.

Directors re-elected for a two-year term are: Jimmy B. Metts, Lee H. Deloach, and William T. Robinson. A. Harvey Lemmon and Loy D. Cowart were elected to four-year terms.

A. Harvey Lemmon of Meriwether County, Ga., is a commercial and purebred cattle producer and serves on the Georgia Beef Board. He is President of the Meriwether County Cattleman's Association, Chairman of Southern Rivers Energy EMC, and a Director of the Georgia Angus Association. Lemmon also serves as an AgFirst Farm Credit Bank District Advisory Committee Representative. He currently serves on the Association’s Compliance and Audit Committees.

Loy D. Cowart of Emanuel County, Ga., is a timber farmer and landlord. He serves on the board of Durden Banking Company and on the Association’s Governance and Ethics Committee.

Jimmy B. Metts of Atkinson County, Ga., is a cattle, row crop and hay farmer. He is also a tree farmer and produces pine straw. Metts currently serves on the Association’s Risk Management Committee.

Lee H. DeLoach of Bulloch County, Ga., as Bulloch County’s Probate Judge. He is also a timber farmer and landlord. He currently serves on the Association’s Risk Management Committee.

William T. Robinson of Berkeley County, S.C, is a hay, cattle and timber farmer. He is currently employed by Santee Cooper in the Treasury and Corporate Planning Department. He also serves on the AgFirst Farm Credit Bank/Farm Credit Bank of Texas Benefits Plan Sponsor Committee. Robinson currently serves on AgSouth’s Executive and Compensation, Compliance and Risk Management Committees.


As of September 30, 2014, AgSouth has 8,447 members, $1.601 billion in assets and $293.5 million in capital and allocated accounts.

AgSouth Farm Credit is one of the strongest agricultural lending cooperatives in the Southeast. The Association provides loans for land, equipment and production agriculture; crop insurance; leasing; and home mortgages. The association serves 59 South Carolina and Georgia counties and is headquartered in Statesboro, Ga., with administrative offices in Spartanburg, S.C., and Orangeburg, S.C.

For more information regarding the director re-elections or AgSouth’s services, call AgSouth CFO Alisa D. Gunter at 864-585-6234 x 6737 or toll-free at 800-310-4805 x 6737.