Best Investor Relations Web sites to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 19th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best investor relations Websites in the world as part of their 19th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including advertising, design and marketing web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for advertising web sites to enter to be judged is May 29, 2015.

“The dissemination of information over the Internet had truly changed the way investors and The Street interact with a public company,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “It is critical that public companies provide timely and accurate information on their websites to insure a proper valuation and to meet all disclosure requirements. Having that aspect of your website reviewed is just one benefit of participating in the annual WebAward program”.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All advertising entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the advertising and marketing categories will also receive:

·         Handsome statue or certificate of achievement

·         Increased visibility for their company

·         Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media

·         Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO

·         A highlight for your resume.

·         Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

Here are the past Best Investor Relations WebAward winners:

2014 - Atlas for APRA Sustainability Report

2013 - eSiteful Corporation for CB&I 2012 Annual Report

2012 - eSIteful Corporation for CBI 2011 Annual Report

2011 - WPP for WPP

2010 - The Coca-Cola Company for The Coca-Cola Company 2009 Year In Review

2009 - Astral Media / Revolver 3 for 2008 Astral Media Annual Report

2008 - frog design for GE Corporate Web Site

2007 - POP for Brown-Forman

2006 - cramer-krasselt for AirTran e-Annual

2005 - Resource Interactive for Limited Brands 2004 Annual Report

2004 - VSA Partners, Inc. for Ameritrade Holding Corporation Web Site

2003 - Evia Helsinki for Metso Annual Reports 2002


Companies wishing to have the investor section of their websites wishing to be considered for the Best Investor relations Website can submit their website for consideration at

The 2015 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: Burst Media, EContent Magazine, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Webmaster Radio, and Website Magazine. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.


About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.