WFAE Elects Officers and Directors

WFAE's Board of Directors, University Radio Foundation, Inc. has elected executive officers and five new directors to its governing body. Each executive officer will serve a one-year term.

Chair - Jonathan Buchan, McGuireWoods, LLP
Vice Chair – Rosalyn Allison-Jacobs, La Piana Consulting
Treasurer – Martha Schweppe, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Secretary - Ed Williams, Community Volunteer
President – Joe O’Connor, WFAE, ex officio

Each new Director will serve a three-year term unless otherwise noted.

+ Scott Anderson, Womble Carlyle
+ Mark Ethridge, Carolina Parenting, Inc. and writer (2-year term)
+ Richard Lancaster, Carmel Country Club
+ Moira LoCascio, McLaughlin Young Group
+ Nick Wharton, Urban League of the Central Carolinas

Other Directors serving on the Board:

+ Linda Greenwell, Community Volunteer
+ Ronald Lamberth, Cherry Bekaert LLP
+ Barbara Laughlin, Community Volunteer
+ Melissa McGuire, Sherpa
+ Bilal Soylu, Verian Technologies
+ Glenn Stewart, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey
+ Stephen Ward, UNC Charlotte