keyboard_arrow_up

NTT Communications Global Press Conference: Digital Transformation & the New Enterprise Cloud

Press Conference Registration and WebEx Details

  • Journalists based in APAC: Please join via WebEx on Tuesday, 1 March at 13:00 SGT / 14:00 JST. Click here to register and obtain the WebEx presentation details, if you have not already done so.
  • Journalists based in the USA and EMEA: Please join via WebEx on Tuesday, 1 March at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET. Click here to register and obtain the WebEx presentation details, if you have not already done so.
  • The opportunity to attend this live event is by invitation only and advance registration is required. We look forward to your joining us!

NTT Communications Executive Bios

Hideki Kurihara, Vice President, Cloud Services, NTT Communications

Hideki Kurihara is Vice President, Cloud Services for NTT Communications. Prior to his current position, he was based in Silicon Valley for 10 years and was engaged in NTT Communications’ North American managed hosting and cloud operations. During this time, he served as General Manager of the Enterprise Hosting business unit and Vice President of Global Product Strategy. Earlier in his career, Hideki played a key role in strategic planning of NTT’s global business expansion, including overseas investment and global product deployments.

Hideki holds a Master of Science degree from the University of Tokyo in Japan and a Master of Business Administration degree from INSEAD in France.

Len Padilla, Vice President Product Strategy, NTT Europe

Len Padilla is Vice President Product Strategy at NTT Europe. Len has experience in a wide range of areas from scientific super-computing, to shared and dedicated hosting, to cloud computing.  He has worked at all technical and management levels of IT: academic research, financial systems programing, administration of large server and content delivery networks, PCI-DSS certification, management of international operations teams, as well as product engineering and strategy.  He likes the technology, but thinks that the users are more important.

Len’s heart is in California, where he grew up with computing and the Internet.  He’s been living in Europe since 1996, working with NTT since 2000.

More information

Mr. Hideki Kurihara and Ms. Melanie Posey, Research Vice President, Hosting & Managed Network Services, IDC, will present and take questions during the APAC press conference. Mr. Hideki Kurihara will then join Mr. Len Padilla to present and take questions during the USA and EMEA press conference. An audio file of Ms. Posey’s presentation will be made available to journalists attending the USA and EMEA press conference and questions may be submitted to her by email.