Hatcher, Others Assigned Redskins Uniform Numbers

We know you Washington Redskins fans love to know the updates on what uniform numbers the players will be wearing — whether it’s April Fool’s Day Eve or in the middle of the season.

So we’re happy to oblige.

Here’s an update on a few Redskins — some new guys, some current guys — and their numbers:

– Will Compton: 46 (Red)

– Clifton Geathers: 94

– Jason Hatcher: 97

– Akeem Jordan: 54

– Gabe Miller: 45

– Kyle Nelson: 40 (White)

– Adrian Robinson: 40 (Red)

– Darryl Sharpton: 53

Stay tuned for more uniform number assignments and changes. There are a few notable ones coming, we hear.


ABOUT THE REDSKINS: Headquartered at Redskins Park in Ashburn, Virginia, and owned by Daniel Snyder, the historic Washington Redskins Football Club has won five World Championship titles including the 1937 and 1942 National Football League Championship games, as well as Super Bowls XVII, XXII and XXVI. Founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves in Massachusetts, the team changed its name to the Redskins in 1933 and relocated to Washington, D.C., in 1937. Since then, the team has become one of the most recognizable professional sports franchises in history, featuring multiple Hall of Fame coaches, 19 members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame (with seven others who also were Redskins) and becoming the first team in the NFL with an official marching band and fight song, "Hail to the Redskins." The Redskins have been owned by Dan Snydersince 1999, and beginning in 1997, began playing their home games at FedExField in Landover, Md.