NAIOP Southern Nevada Chapter Announces New Officers, Board of Directors, Committee Chairs and Liaisons for 2014

(Las Vegas) – NAIOP Southern Nevada chapter, a trade organization representing commercial real estate developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate serving the Southern Nevada market, has announced its 2014 officers, board of directors, committee chairs and liaisons.


The 2014 NAIOP Southern Nevada officers are as follows:

President:                                            Mike Montandon, Insight Investment Partners


President Elect:                                   Charles Van Geel, American Nevada Company


Immediate Past President:                 Kirk Boylston, EJM Development Co.


Secretary:                                            Dana Berggren, Avison Young

Treasurer:                                          John Restrepo, RCG Economics LLC


The newly elected 2014 NAIOP Southern Nevada directors are as follows:



Sallie Doebler,Jaynes Corporation

Jeff Foster, Prologis

Jay Heller, Heller Companies, LLC

Christopher Larsen, P G A L

Jennifer Levine, Voit Real Estate Services

Mike Mixer, Colliers International, Inc.

Kyle Nagy, CommCap Advisors

Rod Martin, Majestic Realty Co.

John Ramous, Harsch Investment Properties, LLC

Mike Shohet, Jones Lang LaSalle


The 2014 NAIOP Southern Nevada committee chairs are as follows:


Finance chair:   John Restrepo         

Government Affairs chair:   John Ramous   

Government Affairs vice chair:   Sallie Doebler       

Membership chair:   Matt Hoyt                   

Communications chair:   Brandon Wiegand

Golf chair: Brett Bottenberg

Programs chair:   Dana Berggren     

Education chair:  Bridget Richards

Spotlight Awards 2014 chairs:  Leroy Taylor & Dan Palmeri  

Community Service chair:   Matt Cook  

Sustainable Development chair:   Nicole Palacios  

DLI chair:   Jennifer Turchin   


The 2014 NAIOP Southern Nevada committee liaisons are as follows:


Sponsorship & Membership liaison:  Rod Martin   

Communications liaison:   Charles Van Geel

Golf liaison: Jeff Foster

Programs liaison:   Mike Mixer

Education liaison:  Jennifer Levine

Spotlight Awards 2014 liaison:  Christopher Larsen

Community Service liaison:   Jay Heller

Sustainable Development liaison:   Mike Shohet     

DLI liaison:    Jennifer Levine


The 2014 NAIOP Southern Nevada corporate board member is Kirk Boylston, EJM Development Co.; chapter executive isKatrina Bruce, Alternative Management; chapter staff is Karen Englert, Nan Okuda andSarah Sunderman, all ofAlternative Management.



NAIOP Southern Nevada is a chapter of NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, and it comprises 370 members serving the local Southern Nevada market. NAIOP is the leading organization for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate, with 15,000 members in North America. NAIOP advances responsible commercial real estate development and advocates for effective public policy. For more information, visit  For more information on NAIOP corporate, visit