NAIOP Southern Nevada Chapter Announces New Officers, Board of Directors and Committee Chairs for 2015

(Las Vegas) – NAIOP Southern Nevada chapter -- a trade organization representing commercial real estate developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate in Southern Nevada -- has announced its 2015 officers, board of directors, committee chairs, and liaisons.

The 2015 NAIOP Southern Nevada officers are as follows:

President:                                            Charles Van Geel, American Nevada Company


President Elect:                                   Mike Shohet, Jones Lang LaSalle


Immediate Past President:                 Mike Montandon, DC Building Group, LLC


Secretary:                                            Rod Martin, Majestic Realty Co.

Treasurer:                                           John Restrepo, RCG Economics, LLC


The newly elected 2015 NAIOP Southern Nevada Directors are as follows:



Dana Berggren, Broker

Sallie Doebler, Business Source Nevada

Jeff Foster, Prologis

Jay Heller, Heller Companies, LLC

Chris Larsen, PGAL

Jennifer Levine, Voit Real Estate Services

Adam Malan, The Equity Group

Mike Mixer, Colliers International

Kyle Nagy, CommCap Advisors

John Ramous, Harsch Investment Properties, LLC



The 2015 NAIOP Southern Nevada committee chairs are as follows:


Finance chair:   John Restrepo         

Government Affairs chair:   John Ramous   

Government Affairs state chair:  Sallie Doebler

Government Affairs local chair:  Mike Montandon  

Membership chair:   Matt Hoyt                   

Communications chair:   Brandon Wiegand

Golf chair: Brett Bottenberg

Programs chair:   Dana Berggren     

Education chair:  David Jones

Spotlight Awards 2015/2016 chairs:  Courtney Murphy-Goffstein & Leroy Taylor    

Community Service chair:   Jason Otter  

Sustainable Development chair:   Nicole Palacios & Tracy Skenandore

DLI chair:   Jennifer Turchin   

Bus Tour chair: Bruce Follmer & Garrett Toft


The 2015 NAIOP Southern Nevada corporate board member is John Ramous, Harsch Investment Properties, LLC.; chapter executive is Katrina Bruce, Alternative Management; chapter staff is Karen Englert, Lenora Ferry, Nan Okuda, Johna Savage and Sarah Sunderman, all of Alternative Management.



NAIOP Southern Nevada is a chapter of NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, and it comprises over 370 members serving the local Southern Nevada market. NAIOP is the leading organization for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate, with 15,000 members in North America. NAIOP advances responsible commercial real estate development and advocates for effective public policy. For more information, visit  For more information on NAIOP corporate, visit