11 Park County Students earn UW scholarship

(Wyoming)- 11 outstanding high school seniors from across Wyoming have been selected to receive the 2016 Trustees' Scholars Award, the University of Wyoming's top academic scholarship. Recipients are evaluated on their academic excellence, high school grade-point average, ACT/SAT scores and curriculum rigor. “Wyoming has many incredibly bright and motivated students, and this list of scholarship recipients represents the best of the best,” UW Admissions Director Shelley Dodd says. “The Trustees’ Scholars Award is highly competitive, with more and more high-achieving students applying.” The eleven Basin recipients are: Cody High School: Cassidy Alexander James Bell Ashley Umphlett. Meeteetse High School Darbi Schlenker. Powell High School Alex Aguirre Tristan Bohlman Teagan Cordes Adam Griffin Keegan McLain Garrett Musso Rachel Wurzel.