27 talented students recognized at board meeting

(Cody, Wyo.) - Park County School District #6's school board meeting last night was unusually crowded. Board members even commented on the size of the group in attendance. The turn out was in large part due to multiple student groups, and one special teacher, being recognized for the outstanding achievements and excellence in various activities. The following groups and students were recognized. [image: Untitled design (3).png] *Destination Imagination Teams* (photographed above): *Team Zenitram:* Emma Cook, Matthew Dimsey, Tashiya Mathuin, and Sage Crofts *Team CMS Pi:* Jasper Crofts, Rebekah Pelfrey and Nathan Thomas *Team Imagi-Nation*: Eli Pryor and Joren Vipperman *Team Constellations:* Sarah Cook, Logan Ross and Adrian Wood *Team Hidden Five:* Elijah Cook, Isaac Wood and Kassi Hanson *Voice of Democracy Awards*: Julia Cook, Quentin McHoes & Cooper Thompson *All-State BB* - Blake Hinze [image: IMG_20160419_182137.jpg] *All-State Speech *- Zeta Eirtree, Quentin McHoes, Emily Hollingshead, Flint Selby, Kurtis Struemke, Deirdre Trask and Peter Victor [image: IMG_20160419_182311.jpg] *Al Neuharth Free Spirit and Journalism Winner *- Sara Cappiello [image: IMG_20160419_180633.jpg] Congratulations to all of these outstanding Park County School District #6 students. Mrs. Samuels was also honored in a surprise award as Teacher of the Month! Congrats Mrs. Samuels. [image: 0 (15).jpg] Feature photo: Two students who competed in Destination Imagination /