Interviews have been scheduled for vacant City Council Ward I

CHEYENNE – Candidate interviews for the vacant City Council seat in Ward I will be held on Friday, November 6. The interviews will start at 10 a.m. and will be done alphabetically in 15 minute increments. Ward I City Councilmembers Scott Roybal and Annette Williams will conduct the interviews. All interviews will be held at the Municipal Building, 2101 O’Neil Avenue in Room 122. The interviews are open to the public, however, public comment will not be taken during the interviews. Public comments are welcome when Roybal and Williams introduce their nominee or nominees to the governing body for consideration and action. City code reads: Filling Vacancy in Council Office. If one of the council offices is declared to be vacant, council members from the ward where the vacancy exists shall select and submit the name of an individual from that ward for the approval and appointment by a majority of the governing body to fill the vacancy until the next general election. If, however, the ward members are unable to agree on a single name, each shall submit a separate name to the governing body who will make the selection by majority vote. The council president shall set the time frame for submission of names. The nominee(s) must meet all legal requirements pursuant to the state election code and applicable city ordinances to hold office. A vacancy in Ward I currently exists because of the recent passing of Jimmy Valdez. After the interviews, Roybal and Williams may go into executive session to trim the list to the final list of candidates. The schedule: 10:00 a.m. Sean Allen 10:15 a.m. Lea Bain 10:30 a.m. Judy Case 10:45 a.m. Traci Collins 11:00 a.m. Gregg Crisp 11:15 a.m. Eric Dalton 11:30 a.m. Eric Fountain 11:45 a.m. Shawndae Johnson 12:00 – 12:30 Break 12:30 p.m. Kim Maes 12:45 p.m. John Romero-Martinez 1:00 p.m. Marian Orr 1:15 p.m. Rosalie Regensberg 1:30 p.m. Phillip Regeski 1:45 p.m. Virginia Riley 2:00 p.m. Cynthia Rivera 2:15 p.m. Lindsay Simineo 2:30 p.m. Bud Spillman 2:45 p.m. Annette Spitsbergen 3:00 p.m. Mel Turner 3:15 p.m. David Valencia 3:30 p.m. Pat Vialpando 3:45 p.m. Jeff White 4:00 p.m. Kurt Zunker #shortgo