Nine Troopers take Oath of Office and receive official badges from Wyoming Highway Patrol

(Cheyenne, Wyo.) - Wyoming Highway Patrol announced today, Mar. 3, their newest commissioned troopers, taking their Oath of Office and transitioning from "Recruit" to an official badge. These troopers recently completed an intensive training period of instruction. During the Trooper Basic Academy, they took a variety of classes including firearms, commercial carrier training, physical training, Radar/LIDAR use, emergency vehicle operation, custody and control, crash investigation and others. *Congratulations to Wyoming Highway Patrol Academy Class #90:* - James Barry, Badge 83, Rock Springs - W. Todd Baxter, Badge 87, Riverton - Melanie Kress, Badge 132, Thermopolis - Ryan Logan, Badge 135, Laramie - Jordan Looney, Badge 136, Basin - Eli Miller, Badge 140, Riverton - Brandon Morton, Badge 144, Casper - Argel Sierra, Badge 175, Rock River - Gabriel Walz, Badge 176, Douglas *Colonel's Leadership Award Recipient: *Trooper Argel Sierra *Top Academic Award: *Trooper Ryan Logan *Top Fitness Award:* Trooper Brandon Morton *Top Firearms Student: *Trooper Ryan Logan *Most Improved Fitness Award:* Trooper Argel Sierra The ceremony marked the 90th graduated Wyoming Highway Patrol Academy Class. To learn more about Class 90, visit here . #shortgo #news